Post 31

I’m going to try and do this on a regular basis again, forgive me if I don’t. 😀

Today I went into the practice rooms and started to lay out a plan for some new songs and what I want to accomplish. I really want this album to be the most polished that I can get it and I’m really excited for it to be released even before I’ve started the recording process.

I really want the album to show how much I’ve grown as an artist. I used to use two to three chords and just play them over and over and over again and add words to them. I feel like with a real piano, I can accomplish the sound that I really want….. and not revert to the same chords. VARIETY!

So now that I’ve gotten into my goals. It’s time to talk music. HOLY GOD is the Evanescence album an epic. It is sooooo good. I can’t even describe how amazing I think it is.

Then came music over load with the release of Ceremonials by Florence + the Machine AND Nightlife by Phantogram.

Both albums are so solid and just quite honestly some of the best music I’ve heard in a while.

With all these releases, sadly, Coldplay’s Mylo Xyloto got put on the back burner. I did listen to the front half of the album which was okay at most, not their best work. I really enjoyed the tracks “Charlie Brown” and “Us Against the World”. They were the solid tracks that I listened to. I wasn’t too fond of the three :45 second songs they included. The seemed to break up the flow.

That’s really all I have for you guys today. I will be back…. sometime this week.

Leave a Reply

