Post 32: Mental Breakdown

Yesterday I released Mental Breakdown EP. YAAY! Head over to Bandcamp and download your copy for free! Or, if you’re feeling generous, you could pay me. Whatever floats your boat. Anyways, the EP contains 5 tracks which are demos of 4 different songs (I Want to Sleep and I Don’t Really Miss God being two versions of the same song). These were songs that I decided didn’t fit into “The Rebels” album which comes out January 10, 2012.

Today I began the true process of writing a record. I sat at the piano and busted out 2 rough demos of songs that I’ve had written for quite some time (“Back of the Room” and “I Want to Sleep”) and re-wrote a song that I came up with probably over a year ago and created some really good music to go along with. The Working title of that song is “Stay With You”. I”m excited to really get moving on this project and recording a great batch of new songs to release in spring! Obviously I will keep you up to date on how the recording process is going probably once a week since that’s about the frequency in which I can get into the piano rooms!

Don’t forget to go download your (free) copy of Mental Breakdown EP. Also, mark your calendars for January 10th for the release of The Rebels!!!

Leave a Reply

