Post 36: Potential Single? Maybe!

Hey peeps. I got back into the piano rooms AGAIN yesterday. I think I need to take a break from them because I’m starting to lose a bit of inspiration or whatever you want to call it.

I recorded 3 songs:

  • The Things You’ve Said
  • One and Only
  • Take It Lightly

I am thinking that maybe take it lightly will be the lead single from the album but I don’t know when it will be released or if I’ll even put it online.

Next weekend I’m going to do my absolute best to get my album cover shot because I really want to see it come into being and I wanna play around with making it exactly how I want to be. I also had an idea for the album sleeve which I’m going to put together and see how it goes.

Some more news on the album release:

My friends are having an art show and they’ve agreed to let me sell my album there. So, that’s going to serve as the official physical release for the album and then it will be released online the following week. Hopefully their art show works out because I’m really looking forward to having a platform to release my hard work!

In other news, today, the War in Iraq officially ended today. I kind of wonder though what that means. Because we still have troops in the country. I know we are getting them out but I question whether or not this is just something the government is doing to give us all some sort of perception that it’s all really over.

I’m not complaining because I think it’s great. It’s about time this thing has ended. So many lives have been lost and I’m so thankful to all the people that gave their life and time to fight for this country. YOU are the ones that allow me to be able to sit down here and tell everyone about my music. YOU are the ones that let me play my music. YOU are the ones that let everyone in this country live freely so I and everyone else should take some time and appreciate the people that give us the life we have today.

Leave a Reply

