40

Back for another round of the blogging, the fortieth to be exact!!! This week I come to you with not much news, but just some jibber jabber about random things.

Recording is going… not at all. I haven’t really recorded anything with my microphone yet but I will starting hopefully next week.

Also, up in the menu there is a new tab called “gallery” which is most of the pictures I’ve taken. I might even use one of them as the album cover since the whole underwater concept hasn’t exactly been working out. Also, the blog banner is different and the “ZW” is the logo that is going to be used on the front of the cover.

I’ve slightly altered the covers for “Shadow” and “Take It Lightly” but they aren’t too different, just a little more contrast-y than the originals.

So lets talk Lana Del Rey. I discoverd her music a few weeks ago before she performed on Saturday Night Live, which in her case was a big mistake. She….. well she wasn’t great but she wasn’t as terrible as many say she was. You can watch her performance of one her really fantastic songs (that she didn’t do much justice) below:

She doesn’t sound bad in any other live performances that I’ve heard her in so I think she was just nervous.

This performance in turn made me super duper nervous for the first time I perform in front of people. I was thinking of maybe trying to set up a show sometime at the very end of May/ very beginning June right before the release of the album which comes out in June 4 at my friends art show which (tentatively) runs June 4 and 5. The digital release of the album will be on June 12, a week later.

Here is the new cover of Take It Lightly:

Leave a Reply

