43: American Idol

I’ve recently been watching American Idol… I don’t know how I got sucked into this thing but you know. Things happen. My current bet on who I think is going to win the whole thing (I know it’s a little early) is Phillip Phillips. I’m not really sure what to think of the other contestants. I really like Heejun but I don’t think he’s going to go far. I think Eben is another competitor but I have a feeling he won’t make it past the final 7. He’s too young.

I sit there and watch the show and think… I actually want to do this? What is wrong with me? I don’t feel like I’m personally good enough to make it so far as the final 24. It’s crazy though because I bet every single person in the final 24 thought the same exact thing. Season 12 here I (hopefully) come!

On to my music. I’m almost done with Be Free. This one is a little trickier than “Take it Lightly”. I’m not sure on the vocal volume and all that jazz but I just need to get over it. Also, I’m going to add two more tracks to the upcoming “Take It Lightly” single (released March 12), making it more of an EP. Here’s the track listing:

If you didn’t notice… I’m moving the release of this EP up to March 12, which is only a couple of days away. March seems like more of a suitable release. It’ll be even more of a tease because you’ll have to wait 3 months until the album.

I’ve been working hard lately and have quite a few songs that need completing… like… a lot. upwards of 5. I need to get busy.

Right now you can download for FREE the first single off the album, “Shadow” and you can do that here.

Leave a Reply

