51: I’m Out Of Clever Titles

So I finished “In The Sky” today and I’m really liking it which isn’t usual because I’m so self critical. I think I’m going to start working on “Despite Them” next. I really like the song, not to toot my own horn. Well, yeah, to toot my own horn I love the song.

I like the message that no one should be able to change the person you are. Fighting the system isn’t something to be afraid of. Seriously, fight it. Be yourself. I love that in today’s society being a little bit different is more accepted than it used to be. Except then you are labeled a hipster. And that’s another story. I hate the word hipster.

Anyways, I’m sitting here listening to the new Civil Twilight album “Holy Weather” and I’m really liking it. It’s soooo different than their first album but they’ve taken it to a new level of good. There haven’t been any real standouts like on “Civil Twilight” but it’s just my first listen and I tend to be someone that needs more then one listen to really feel the vibe of something.

That being said, remember when I said that “Bury the Hatchet” by The Cranberries was an unlistenable album. Boy, was I wrong. There’s a few songs that are skip worthy but the album has a lot of really strong songs that I didn’t give the time of day which I am disappointed in because they are great!!!!!

So down here you can listen to my first single from “Zackery Wilson”:

p.s. I’m going to keep posting this thing up there because I want this to get out to everyone it possibly can!!!!

Leave a Reply

